Parish Council

The Parish Council is a consultative body, mandated by the Archbishop of St. Louis, whose purpose is to consider all-important matters in the life of the Parish and to advise the Pastor in matters concerning the good of the parish community. Each Neighborhood has a representative on the Parish Council and is chosen for a three-year term. The Archdiocesan guidelines for a Parish Council state that a parish must have a Finance Committee and also committees for Worship, Education and Social Concerns. Our Parish has a Finance Committee and a Worship Committee, whose chairpersons are appointed by the Pastor. The professional persons on the Parish Staff handle the educational concerns for children, teens and adults. The Parish Council handles social concerns. The Grand Endevor Committee and the Haiti Committee also handle social concerns. Other subcommittees of the Parish Council are formed each year to deal with the current priorities of the Council. You may also learn about the Parish Administration.

The Parish Council Members

  • Fr. Michael Brunner, O.S.B., Pastor
  • Mary Goedde – President
  • Geoffrey Gorse – Secretary
  • Don Beckley
  • Bill Broderick
  • Kerry Cavanaugh
  • Don Hulslander
  • Bruce Jacobs
  • Fred lohmann
  • Mary Ann McGuire
  • Romeo Perez
  • Annamarie Porter
  • Greg Schafer
  • Sam Sciortino
  • Mark Steiner
  • Ron Sulewski